Sunny September

The sunshine and lovely weather continued into September but the temperature has dropped a little so we were enjoying our regular activities indoors.

Monday 3rd September   Word search is always a great conversation piece and we really are good at it.

Tuesday 4th September    The Dominoes teams are growing as it becomes more popular than ever.

Wednesday 5th September Singing and dancing was the order of the day. Ana Marie and Torunn get as many of us up to join them as possible, while others sing along.

Thursday 6th September    Giant Crossword another firm favourite.

Friday 7th September – Our regular visit to Badshot Lea garden centre where going around and seeing the animals and fish is a highlight.

 

On Tuesday 11th September we were treated to some wonderful Nepalese dancing by our carer, Anu. The dancing was lively and exciting and her costume was beautiful. There were many onlookers who joined in the fun and made lots of noise.

Dominoes again dominated the afternoon on Wednesday 12th September with 3 complete tables. Muriel and Jean were at the forefront with more wins than anyone.

Tuesday 18th September was a flower arranging and a baking day when we looked at old cookery books and recipes and some old cooking utensils such as a sardine tin opener with a special scoop to take them out of the tin. We decorated cup cakes with melted chocolate and smarties. It was a bit messy.

Thursday 20th September was the normal giant crossword with a new innovation when new clues were used and David and Mike took charge.

Friday 21st September was a busy day as in the morning we went on an outing to the Redfields garden centre for a wander around and tea and cake.

Saturday 29th September was Our Annual Garden Party this time held at Farnham Mill. Many of our residents were joined by their families and friends who enjoyed the sunshine and entertainment.

logos